About the Consortium

The Consortium is a collaborative team of representatives from western North Dakota counties, economic development regions, universities, and state organizations.

Becoming a member

If you are interested in becoming a member of Vision West please download the appropriate membership form below


  Donna Scott, Commissioner - Dunn County  


  Gontran "Buster" Langowski, Hazen Community Development - Mercer County  


  KayCee Lindsey, Job Development Authority Director - Divide County  


  Neil Scharpe, Project Director - North Dakota Center for Persons with Disabilities  

Past Chairman

  Daryl Dukart, Commissioner - Dunn County  

County Supporter Members

  Williams County McKenzie County Mountrail County Dunn County Mercer County Divide County Hettinger County Adams County Billings County Stark County

City Supporter Members

Tioga Flaxton Bottineau Killdeer Marmarth Belfield Halliday Dickinson

City Visionary Members


Visionary Members


Leader Members

Dickinson State University Epic Engineering

Supporter Members

Beulah Chamber of Commerce Minot State University North Dakota Community Foundation McKenzie County Job Development Authority SRF Consulting, Inc. North Dakota Department of Commerce

Sponsor Members

Bakken Backers Southwest REAP Bottineau County Economic Develoment Corporation Hazen Community Development Joel Quanbeck DLN Consulting, Inc. Daryl Dukart Common Sense Consulting Western Dakota Energy Association Dunn County Job Development Authority Beulah Job Development Authority Mercer County Soil Conservation District Theodore Roosevelt Expressway Interstate Engineering

Associate Members

Houston Engineering Inc North Dakota Small Business Development Centers Southwest Water Authority Souris Basin Planning Council Stanley Commercial Club Bowman County Development Corporation NDSU Extension: Center for Community Vitality Underwood Area Economic Development Corporation Three Affiliated Tribes


Federal partners, Congressional delegates, and ND legislators are considered “Advisors.” Advisors hold no voting authority, but could become a voting member through payment of dues.  

Advisory Members

United States Department of Agriculture - Rural Development Housing and Urban Development Environmental Protection Agency Economic Development Administration Senator John Hoeven's Office Senator Heidi Heitkamp's Office

Appointed Voting Legislators

Vicky Steiner (District 37) Don Longmuir (District 2)